SBET 8-K Filed 2026-08-10 Execution disclosure

Sharplink repurchased 2.1M shares at $4.70 average in Q2 2026

Ethereum-focused company has now repurchased 4.1M shares for $41.7M since August 2025 under active treasury strategy.

Shares repurchased2.1M
Avg price paid$4.70
MechanismNot specified

What the filing says

Sharplink, Inc. (Nasdaq: SBET), a leading institutional-grade Ethereum treasury platform, repurchased approximately 2.1 million shares of common stock at an average price of approximately $4.70 per share for an aggregate purchase price of approximately $10.0 million during the second quarter of 2026, according to the company's Q2 2026 earnings release filed as an 8-K exhibit on August 10, 2026.

Since initiating share repurchase activity in August 2025, Sharplink has repurchased a cumulative 4,071,223 shares of common stock at an aggregate cost of approximately $41.7 million. The company's balance sheet as of June 30, 2026, reflects 4,071,231 shares of treasury stock at cost of $41.743 million, consistent with the disclosed repurchase activity.

The repurchases occur within the context of Sharplink's broader capital deployment strategy, which also included a $75.0 million registered direct offering completed on June 23, 2026, and ongoing investments in Ethereum ecosystem development through entities such as EthLabs, Ethereum Institutional, and EthSystems. The execution mechanism and authorization details for the repurchase program are not specified in this filing.

Sharplink also repurchased approximately 2.1 million shares of its common stock at an average price of approximately $4.70 per share, for an aggregate purchase price of approximately $10.0 million. Since initiating repurchase activity in August 2025, Sharplink has repurchased 4,071,223 shares of its common stock at an aggregate cost of approximately $41.7 million. — Sharplink, Inc. 8-K filing  ·  View on SEC EDGAR →

What this means

Sharplink's share repurchase activity demonstrates capital return to shareholders alongside active treasury management focused on Ethereum holdings. The cumulative repurchase of 4.1 million shares at an average cost of approximately $10.23 per share reduces share count while the company maintains approximately 886,881 ETH as of June 30, 2026. The repurchases occur as the company reported a net loss of $394.3 million in Q2 2026, primarily driven by non-cash unrealized losses on crypto assets due to market conditions. The interplay between capital deployment (repurchases), capital raising (the $75M direct offering), and balance-sheet crypto fluctuations illustrates the mechanics of capital allocation in a treasury-focused company.

Frequently asked questions

How many shares has Sharplink repurchased to date and at what cost?
Sharplink has repurchased a cumulative 4,071,223 shares of common stock for approximately $41.7 million since initiating repurchase activity in August 2025. In Q2 2026 alone, the company repurchased 2.1 million shares at an average price of $4.70 per share for $10.0 million. These treasury shares are now reflected on the balance sheet as treasury stock.
What is Sharplink's primary business and why is it repurchasing shares?
Sharplink is an institutional-grade Ethereum treasury platform that holds significant Ether (ETH) assets and generates revenue through staking and ecosystem investments. The company uses share repurchases as part of its capital allocation strategy to enhance per-share value and return capital to shareholders while maintaining its core ETH treasury strategy and investing in Ethereum ecosystem development.
Does this filing disclose the full authorization amount for the repurchase program?
No, this filing does not disclose the total authorization amount or remaining authorization under any repurchase program. The filing only reports executed repurchases—it provides no details on when the program was authorized, what the total authorization size is, or how much authorization remains available.
What execution mechanism does Sharplink use for these repurchases?
The filing does not specify the execution mechanism—whether the repurchases were conducted under Rule 10b-18 open-market purchases, a 10b5-1 plan, or another method. This level of detail is typically found in more comprehensive repurchase disclosures but is not included in this earnings release format.
How do the repurchases relate to Sharplink's broader financial position in Q2 2026?
Sharplink repurchased shares while reporting significant non-cash unrealized losses ($321.0 million) and impairment charges ($76.1 million) due to ETH market conditions. The company also completed a $75.0 million direct offering in June 2026, using proceeds in part for the $10.0 million share repurchase and acquiring approximately 10,000 ETH, demonstrating active capital management across multiple priorities.
What is the potential share-count impact of these repurchases?
The 4.1 million repurchased shares represent approximately 1.9% of the company's roughly 221 million issued shares as of June 30, 2026. Over time, retired treasury shares reduce the share count and can enhance earnings per share metrics, though in Sharplink's case the company is currently unprofitable and therefore focusing on treasury value creation rather than earnings accretion.
execution treasury-stock ethereum Q2-2026 crypto-asset-manager capital-allocation
Source. This editorial summary is based on the SEC filing linked above. BuybackStocks aggregates and editorializes publicly available SEC EDGAR filings. Not investment advice. Past authorization announcements do not guarantee future repurchase activity or share price performance. See our full disclosures policy.