OPFI 8-K Filed 2026-08-10 Execution disclosure

OppFi repurchases $11.2M stock under $40M board authorization

Company initiated buyback in Q2 2026 at $9.46 average per-share price under May board approval

Shares repurchased1.2M
Avg price paid$9.46
Remaining$29M
MechanismNot specified

What the filing says

OppFi Inc. (NYSE: OPFI) repurchased $11.2 million of its Class A common stock during the six months ended June 30, 2026, at an average purchase price of $9.46 per share. The company initiated repurchases under a $40 million share repurchase program authorized by its Board of Directors on May 6, 2026.

The buyback activity was disclosed in OppFi's second-quarter 2026 earnings release filed as an 8-K on August 10, 2026. The repurchases represent execution under a newly authorized program, with roughly $28.8 million in authorization remaining following the $11.2 million in purchases to date.

The buyback authorization comes as OppFi pursues strategic initiatives including a pending acquisition of BNCCORP, Inc. and BNC National Bank, preparation for launch of a new line-of-credit product, and expansion of its product roadmap. The company's financial results for the period showed total revenue of $145.2 million in Q2 2026 (up 1.9% year-over-year) and net income of $15.6 million (up 36.0% year-over-year).

During the six months ended June 30, 2026, OppFi repurchased $11.2 million of its Class A common stock at an average purchase price of $9.46 per share. During the second quarter, the Company initiated repurchases under the $40 million share repurchase program authorized by its Board of Directors on May 6, 2026. — OppFi Inc. 8-K filing  ·  View on SEC EDGAR →

What this means

OppFi has initiated execution of a newly authorized $40 million buyback program, with $11.2 million deployed in the first six months of 2026. At the $9.46 average execution price, the company repurchased approximately 1.18 million shares, representing roughly 1.4% of the diluted share count disclosed in Q2 earnings (86.1 million weighted average diluted shares). The remaining $28.8 million authorization provides the company flexibility to continue repurchases as market conditions and capital availability permit, though timing and pace remain unspecified in the filing.

Frequently asked questions

When did OppFi authorize the $40 million buyback program?
OppFi's Board of Directors authorized the $40 million share repurchase program on May 6, 2026. The company initiated actual repurchases under this program during the second quarter of 2026.
How much of the authorization has been used so far?
OppFi has repurchased $11.2 million of its Class A common stock during the six months ended June 30, 2026, leaving approximately $28.8 million remaining under the $40 million authorization.
At what price did OppFi repurchase shares?
The company repurchased shares at an average purchase price of $9.46 per share during the six-month period, which translates to approximately 1.18 million shares repurchased.
What mechanism does OppFi use for its buybacks?
The filing does not specify whether repurchases are conducted under Rule 10b-18 open-market purchases, a 10b5-1 plan, or another mechanism. OppFi disclosed the execution results but not the repurchase method.
How does this buyback fit into OppFi's broader strategy?
The buyback authorization comes alongside OppFi's pending acquisition of BNCCORP and BNC National Bank, launch of a new line-of-credit product, and expansion of its product roadmap. Management indicated these initiatives aim to build a more diversified, technology-enabled financial platform and strengthen long-term earnings power.
What was OppFi's financial performance in Q2 2026?
OppFi reported Q2 2026 total revenue of $145.2 million (up 1.9% year-over-year) and net income of $15.6 million (up 36.0% year-over-year). For the six-month period, net income reached $69.7 million, up 118.5% year-over-year.
execution fintech small-cap rule-10b-18
Source. This editorial summary is based on the SEC filing linked above. BuybackStocks aggregates and editorializes publicly available SEC EDGAR filings. Not investment advice. Past authorization announcements do not guarantee future repurchase activity or share price performance. See our full disclosures policy.